Hunting & Fishing Licenses
2023 to 2024 Season
Hunting and Furtaker Licenses and Permits
Hunting and furtaker licenses and permits for the 2023 to 2024 season will go on sale on Monday, July 1st, 2023.
To purchase your hunting and furtaker license visit: Pennsylvania Game Commission.
Antlerless Deer License Applications:
A new state law, Act 148 of 2022, allows the Pennsylvania Game Commission to modernize and simplify how antlerless deer licenses are sold.
- The new antlerless license purchasing process allows hunters to purchase 2023-24 antlerless licenses online at HuntFishPA, or at any in-store hunting license issuing agent.
- New Antlerless Deer License changes announced at the Game Commission's Board of Commissioners meeting, held April 14-15, 2023.
- Please ensure your contact information is correct in your online profile, at HuntFishPA. The agency will be mailing all hunting license buyers a post card with information related to the new process.
- All new hunters should create their user profile/CIDs prior to June 26 to streamline sales.
- Resident Antlerless Deer Licenses cost $6.97 and Nonresident Antlerless Deer Licenses cost $26.97.
Important Antlerless Deer License Dates:
- Antlerless licenses will go on sale during the first day of license sales, the fourth Monday in June (Monday, June 26 this year) at 8 a.m. for residents and the second Monday in July (July 10) for nonresidents.
- A second round will begin the fourth Monday of July (July 24). Residents and nonresidents are eligible.
- A third round will begin the second Monday of August (Aug. 14). The sale of Deer Management Assistance Program (DMAP) permits also will begin on this date.
- Then, in the fourth round beginning the fourth Monday of August (Aug. 28), a hunter can buy additional licenses until reaching their personal limit of six.
- The 2023-24 Deer Season starts September 16, 2023 ending January 27, 2024.
- The exception for the beginning of the sales period is for Landowner Antlerless Deer license buyers. Resident and Nonresident Landowner Antlerless Deer licenses will be available at participating county treasurer locations only.
Antlerless Deer License Rounds:
There are a total of 4 rounds to purchase an antlerless deer license. Antlerless Deer Licenses can now be purchased online and at PGC issuing agent locations. Please review the round dates, requirements, and location of sales.
*Personal Limit - Every hunter has the same personal limit; one antlerless deer license per round in the first three rounds. Round 4 a hunter is eligible for UP TO six antlerless deer licenses total.
Check the Status of your Application
Check the status of your application
Click on "Purchase Fishing and/or Hunting License Permit and or Application/Replace License and or Permit". Click on when pop box window opens. Then scroll to the bottom of the page and click on "Start Here". Choose the identification method you would like to use and complete the necessary information the click "Continue". Then click on the appropriate residency status, which will display your current personal information. At the bottom of the page, choose the "Check on the status of any Lottery Application" and click "Continue".
Replacement of Lost Antlerless License
Landowner Antlerless Deer Licenses can only be replaced at a county treasurer office.
DV and Armed Forces Antlerless Deer Licenses can be replaced at HuntFishPA, PGC offices and participating county treasurer offices.
Valid from January 1 through December 31
- Adult: $25.47
- Senior Resident: $13.22
- Senior Resident - Lifetime: $76.97*
- 100% Disabled Veteran (Proof Required): Free*
- 60% to 99% Disabled Veteran (Proof Required): $2.97
- Resident Military Personnel (Active military home on leave): $2.97
- Adult (1 year): $56.97
- 3 Day Tourist: $29.47
- 7 Day Tourist: $36.97
- License Replacement: $ 6.97
- Trout/Salmon Stamp: $ 12.47
Licenses to a Senior Resident (Lifetime) and 100% Disabled Veteran are issued only by the County Treasurer's Office and the Fish and Boat Commission's headquarters and regional offices.
The Treasurer's office is open 8 am to 4:30 pm, Monday through Friday.
For more information please visit the Fish and Boat Commission's website.
If you have questions or need assistance, please contact the York County Treasurer's Office at 717-771-9603.